So sorry…

Hey guys!

Been a while since our last release, and I’m really sorry since I haven’t been able to inform you guys of what happened -__- and to those who thought that this post was a release…really sorry πŸ˜₯

But anyway, I’ve been preparing for school again, since I haven’t been back for 2 years (so many papers were signed, and so many places I went to, as well as meetings to attend, and my family’s oath taking also happened, so the sudden inactivity of GSScans happened, and I’m really sorry about it) and so, with the sudden inactivity, most of our staff have become busy IRL and MIA. I completely understand them because I have failed to inform them about this sudden hiatus that happened. And to be honest with everyone, I am not one of the best at time management, so I tend to not be able to share my time towards things I do in life and instead just concentrate on one thing (which is both a good and bad thing) but as of the moment, I’m trying my best to improve my time management.

So…I was hoping to ask for your help in order to restore GSScans again. I know we haven’t been really releasing for the past few years because of time inconsistency and stuff, but it’s better than not being able to contribute to fandom, right?

We are once again in need of people to help release the projects that I have semi-abandoned…

recruitment

β™” Translators (preferable japanese, since most of our projects are in japanese)
β™” EXPERIENCED Cleaners and Redrawers
β™” Typesetters
β™” Editors
β™” Quality Checkers
β™” Graphic Artists (for banners, recruitment pages, and other random add-ons)
β™” Raw Providers for both non-yaoi and yaoi projects

everyone’s help is much appreciated!

Love you guys and thank you!

moi4

4 thoughts on “So sorry…

  1. Thank you for sharing your side of the story! Being busy in RL is not bad. No need to beat yourself up over something like that. It’s just a hobby, can never replace the RL. πŸ˜‰ Sorry for not being able to help out when you are in need. Hope you find a crew to sail the ship out soon!

    Like

  2. No apologies necessary; RL takes precedence over all else! Good luck with school! Glad your still hanging in there. ^_^

    Like

Leave a comment